Blog Details

TJIDS Announces Award Winners from Honors Day

TJIDS Announces Award Winners from Honors Day post thumbnail image

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School (TJIDS) proudly announces the 7-12th grade students who received awards during the TJIDS Honors Day ceremony on Tuesday, April 30.

Honors Day is a highly regarded tradition at TJIDS, during which students are recognized for their academic successes in the classroom for the school year.

At TJIDS, we uphold a rigorous liberal arts college preparatory curriculum and set high standards for our students. They must demonstrate exceptional academic performance to earn an award at Honors Day.

Students who have high honors in a subject by achieving 95% or better for the first three quarters of the school year or maintain a straight A average of 90% in all their courses through the first three quarters receive awards on Honors Day.

These special honors are a well-deserved recognition of their hard work and unwavering commitment throughout this school year. Congratulations to all the students who received awards:

7th Grade:
Grayson Bruffett, Eden Cazares, Adriana Destephen, Kai Faaborg, Lydia Fahrenholtz, Aubrey Freeborg, Samuel Goodhue, Stayton Green, Sara Maksoud, Liliana “Lily” Maynard, Amelia Parker, Katherine Patterson, Keira Rose, Krish Shah, Jonathan Sheppard, Morgan Shifferd, Magdelyn “Maggie” Tyrrell, Brecken Wadell, Tristan Wadell, Christian Wood, Joshua Young.

8th Grade:
Peter Draxler, Sadie Eschbacher, Keira Flanagan, Annabelle Hiebert, Lucy Lowery, Phillip Mitchell, Michelle Razo, Madelyn Ro, Peyton Rodriguez, Autumn Schisler, Hyrum Sheppard, Kara Stangeby, William Twiss.

9th Grade:
Lillianna Billings, Audrey Bowles, Emmaline Caraway, Ryker Faaborg, Elie Faustin, Cormac Gray, Lincoln Green, Sawyer McKinney, Yousuf Mokhtar, Kirra Moser, Katerina Pruitt, Jackson Radius, Madiha Rehman, Abigail Riley, Soha Shaikh, Vivian Sharp, Ringo Snow, Jack Twiss, Esther Yang.

10th Grade:
Nathan Cole, Sarah Cole, Taden “Tad” Curtis, Trenton Farley, Marley Flanagan, Jenna Joseph, Megan Mueller, Haley Orr, Alexander “Liam” Sexton, James Sheppard, Conal Stangeby, Emerson Tyrrell, James “Jaxx” Wisdom.

11th Grade:
Sheraz Anis, Gavin Box, Natalie Carroll, Teo Chevillard, Rhiannon “Reggie” Cook, Eann Espinoza, Layton Green, Thomas Harrold, Braden Honeywell-Lynch, Jeanna “Jeje” Jeyaraj, Presley Long, Warda Morsy, Molly Mose, Macie Shifferd, Leah Studer, Maggie Sutton, Jenna Trimble, Carmen Valle, Kyla Yang.

12th Grade:
Natalie Clarke, Allison Ding, Gabriella “Gabbi” Hiebert, Avery Hocker, Beck McKinney, Devan Murali, Prithvi Nagarajan, Mary Nguye, Chengle “Lele” Qian, Emalee Ro, Alexis Rene Stamps, Addison Wisdom.