banner image

Contact the School

Enrollment is always open at Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School. For information about enrollment schedules, financial aid opportunities, tuition, activities, important dates and other admissions topics, please visit our Admissions Contact Page.

Contact Admissions

Contact Us

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School
3401 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin Mo., 64801

Phone: (417) 781-5124

Mrs. Danielle Harris
Director of Student Recruiting and Admissions and Registrar
dharris1@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Laura McDonald
Head of School
lmcdonald@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Shauna Tharp
Director of Middle & Upper School
stharp@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Molly Williams
Director of Early Childhood & Lower School
mwilliams@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Dan Rogers
Dean of Students
drogers@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-4124

Chris Myers
Athletic Director & Buildings and Grounds Director
cmyers@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Debie Donica
Business Manager
ddonica@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Robert Carlson
Director of Communications & Technology
rcarlson@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124

Visit the Faculty Directory for a full list of contacts.

Visit Us

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School
3401 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin Mo., 64801

We're approximately 1/2 mile east of Rangeline and 1/2 mile north of the North Park Mall in Joplin.
Click on the map image for directions.