banner image

Contact the School

Enrollment is always open at Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School. For information about enrollment schedules, financial aid opportunities, tuition, activities, important dates and other admissions topics, please visit our Admissions Contact Page.

Contact Admissions
Contact Us

Contact Us

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School
3401 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin Mo., 64801

Phone: (417) 781-5124
Fax: (417) 781-1949


Dr. Clayton Dunaway
Director of Student Recruiting and Admissions
cdunaway@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x341

Alana Hickman
Registrar
ahickman@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x229

Laura McDonald
Head of School
lmcdonald@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x224

Shauna Tharp
Director of Middle & Upper School
stharp@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x335

Molly Williams
Director of Early Childhood & Lower School
mwilliams@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x326

Dan Rogers
Dean of Students
drogers@tjeffschool.org

Chris Myers
Athletic Director & Buildings and Grounds Director
cmyers@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x226

Debie Donica
Business Manager
ddonica@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x223

Robert Carlson
Director of Communications & Technology
rcarlson@tjeffschool.org
(417) 781-5124 x240

Visit the Faculty Directory for a full list of contacts.

Visit Us

Visit Us

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School
3401 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin Mo., 64801

We're approximately 1/2 mile east of Rangeline and 1/2 mile north of the North Park Mall in Joplin.

Click on the map image for directions.